Trending

TNG Pokémon cards: RM29 for one random card, and an RM232 box costs the same as eight packs

The product page links the Enhanced card's PDS: a card life of 7 years, or any other period set by TNGSB, and an RM1,500 cap.

The top half of the cover is an official product image, with the wording below it. Eight Pokémon cards are laid out: Charmander, Charizard, Pikachu and Bulbasaur along the top, Blastoise, Squirtle, Venusaur and a card with a red question mark and 'Mystery Card' on its face along the bottom, both rows cropped by the top and bottom edges. On the right is a red pack carrying a '30' with a Pikachu 30th anniversary logo, with the small line '©Pokémon/Nintendo/Creatures/GAME FREAK.' printed below it. Text: a rounded badge over the image reads 'Trending · Malaysia' and a small tag in the image's bottom-left corner reads "Image: Touch 'n Go"; below, the large 'RM29' and under it "RM232 box · eight packs' price"; in the dark strip at the very bottom, 'Every corner, everywhere.', 'HiGo Corner Journal' and 'higo.shop'.
Image: Touch 'n Go.
Last checked21 October 2026

RM29 buys one random card. An RM232 box costs exactly what eight packs would.

On 21 October 2026, the Touch 'n Go Shop lists its Pokémon 30th Anniversary cards: the Blind Pack is RM29.00 for one random card, and the Box Set is RM232.00, the price of eight Blind Packs at RM29.00 each. Touch 'n Go Shop

Official Blind Pack product image: eight Pokémon Touch 'n Go cards laid out — Charmander, Charizard, Pikachu, Bulbasaur, Blastoise, Squirtle and Venusaur, with an eighth card showing a red question mark and 'Mystery Card'; on the right, a red pack printed with '30' and a Pikachu 30th anniversary logo. Small print beneath: '©Pokémon. ©Nintendo/Creatures Inc./GAME FREAK Inc. TM, ®, and character names are trademarks of Nintendo.'
The Blind Pack, RM29.00 for one random card; one of the eight is a Mystery Card. Image: Touch 'n Go.Image: Touch 'n Go

What it means for you

Whether a box gives you all eight designs depends on who you ask. The official Box Set page says it holds "the complete card collection from the series", lists eight card names, and the box is printed "8 CARDS INSIDE". According to Lowyat.NET, the box contains eight blind packs, and the press release did not specify whether each box is guaranteed to hold all eight designs, so duplicates are possible. The Blind Pack page only says "a random card". Replacement of a faulty product differs too: the Box Set page says you will receive the same design as the faulty product, while the Blind Pack page says you will receive a random design as replacement, which may differ from your original design.

Official Box Set product image: a teal box printed 'POKÉMON', 'SPECIAL EDITION' and 'TOUCH 'N GO CARD', with '8 CARDS INSIDE' along the bottom; the same eight cards are laid out to its right.
The Box Set, RM232.00; the box is printed '8 CARDS INSIDE'. Image: Touch 'n Go.Image: Touch 'n Go

The product page links the terms and product disclosure sheet (PDS) of the Enhanced Touch 'n Go card. The page itself only mentions Toll, Public Transit, and Parking. That PDS says the card can pay for tolls on all highways, plus selected public transport, selected retail and food outlets and theme parks in Peninsular Malaysia, and selected parking sites across Malaysia.

If you plan to keep one for a while, two things matter. The PDS gives the Enhanced card a life of seven years, or any other period set by TNGSB (the serial number and expiry date are printed on the card), and it can hold at most RM1,500.

Official card image: on the left, the front of the Charmander card, with an NFC symbol at top right, a Poké Ball at top left, a 30th anniversary mark at bottom right and two small logos, Touch 'n Go and Touch 'n Go eWallet, at bottom left; on the right, the back of the card, with a QR code and three lines beneath: 'Terms apply', 'EXP.:' and 'Serial No.:'.
The NFC symbol is at the card's top right; the back has space for the serial number and expiry date. Image: Touch 'n Go.Image: Touch 'n Go

Link the card in the eWallet first. To link the card, hold it to the back of your phone for at least 5 seconds. To top up through the Touch 'n Go eWallet you must complete eKYC first — the identity check inside the eWallet.

Price and where to buy

  • Blind Pack RM29.00, Box Set RM232.00 (the Touch 'n Go Shop's prices on 21 October 2026).
  • Shipping from the Touch 'n Go Shop: within 3 working days in the Klang Valley and Selangor, 3 to 5 working days for other addresses in Peninsular Malaysia.
  • Reload charges depend on where you top up. According to the same PDS fee table, there is no reload service charge on the eWallet, on highways or at Touch 'n Go SPOT at petrol stations, and none for CIMB account holders at CIMB ATMs. Reloading at physical points such as KTM, LRT and bank ATMs carries a service charge of RM0.50 (at bank ATMs you must have an ATM account).
  • The card can also be used to buy a Travel Pass (such as My50) through the eWallet.

Still unclear

  • Whether the card comes with any stored value: neither product page says.
  • The odds for each card in a Blind Pack, and any per-person purchase limit: not stated.
  • Whether the shop ships to Sabah, Sarawak and Labuan: not stated.

According to Lowyat.NET, the cards go on sale from 21 October 2026, at the Touch 'n Go Shop and the TNG eWallet eShop, the official Lazada and Shopee stores, selected 7-Eleven stores, Jaya Grocer outlets in Peninsular Malaysia, and Happy Mart and Ohmee Mart stores in Penang and Kedah.

Know someone who'd like this? Send it their way.

X

More from the Corner Journal

All articles →